Cyber Monday Deals!

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga Inflatable SUP Review 2022

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board

9.4

Overall Rating

9.4/10

Pros

  • VERY stable yoga SUP
  • Relatively lightweight at 24.5 lbs = manageable to get up to speed and more easily paddle out to more secluded spots
  • Almost full length deckpad is super comfortable and provides a lot of grip
  • Plenty of space without clutter from excess features
  • Kayak seat compatible
  • Eye catching artwork by Lindsay Kokoska

Cons

  • We’d appreciate if Sea Gods included an anchor to hold your place in the water as you practice yoga
  • We’d like to see Sea Gods incorporate a paddle holder
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022

Check Prices

Before we even get into our review of the Sea Gods Infinite Mantra, I want to make clear that I am not a pro at yoga; to even describe me as a beginner would be the over statement of the year. I genuinely cannot touch my toes and we’re lucky if my fingertips can even graze the middle portion of my shin on a good day.

That being said, I’ve actually done SUP yoga more than a few times. My crippling FOMO and unfounded confidence keeps me coming back, and every time one of my friends or sisters suggests taking another yoga class on the water I have the same thought: ‘I paddle for a living, it can’t be that bad, right?’ Very Wrong. The only times I’m not taking an abrupt swim are when the instructor graciously guides us into savasana or mountain pose, and even then it’s sometimes a gamble.

Now I know what you’re thinking. How am I going to provide you an in depth review of a yoga board while simultaneously being the worst SUP yogi ever? Valid, but hear me out. The Infinite Mantra is the only SUP so far that I could successfully complete a yoga session without falling off. As much as I despise using tired truisms in my reviews, this is clearly an ‘if I can do it, you can do it’ situation.

At 11′ long and 34” wide, it’s obvious that the Infinite Mantra has stability in its framework. Through our testing though, we found that this SUP has more to it than just providing a solid platform for yoga paddlers.

Weighing in at just 24.5 lbs and built with Sea Gods impressive construction processes, the Mantra doesn’t force you to make the typical sacrifices in speed, tracking, and maneuverability. Instead, this SUP meets the mark when it comes to the performance quality we’ve come to expect from a Sea Gods paddleboard, making it a phenomenal option for yoga paddlers that prefer to venture further into more secluded spaces and don’t want to be slowed down by their SUP.

We think the Sea Gods Infinite Mantra would best serve paddlers who:

  • Want to focus more on their flow than struggling to balance
  • Need a Yoga SUP that won’t slow them down or feel too cumbersome paddling to more distant spots
  • Prefer a cleaner deckpad the provides plenty of space to stretch out
  • Value original artwork and the overall aesthetic of their SUP
  • Are venturing into a variety of water environments (flatwater, chop, ocean, slow-moving rivers)
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The Infinite Mantra provides plenty of space and stability to stretch out during your session.

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra: Spec Sheet

  • Main Category: Yoga, All-Around, Inflatable
  • Board Dimensions: 11’ x 34” x 6”
  • Listed Board Weight: 24.5 lbs
  • Listed Max Capacity: 350 lbs
  • Recommended PSI: 14-18 PSI w/ a max of 20 PSI
  • Fins: Single Dolphin fin w/ Kumano system
  • Paddle: 3-piece carbon fiber
  • Materials: Dual layer Fusion (‘ULF’)
  • Price Range: High
  • Warranty: Lifetime

Performance Review of the Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Stand Up Paddle Board

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review
Though built for stability above all else, the Infinite Mantra performs well in other aspects of our testing.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
We love the full length deckpad on the Infinite Mantra, as it allows you to make full use of the board.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Being a wider board, the Infinite Mantra is a little slower in turns, but it’s light enough to not require a ton of effort.

Overall Score: 9.4/10

  • Stability: 9.8/10
  • Speed: 8.0/10
  • Tracking: 8.2/10
  • Maneuverability: 8.1/10
  • Construction Quality: 9.7/10
  • Features/Accessories: 9.3/10

Check Prices

Stability Rating: 9.8/10

As a yoga SUP, we obviously expected the 11′ x 34” Infinite Mantra to be ultra stable. However, the Mantra actually exceeds our expectations here, and even made it easy for me (a yoga beginner) to successfully make it through a quick flow without taking a swim.

The 34” width on the Infinite Mantra combined with its parallel rails, boxed off tail, and rounded nose eliminate nearly any side-to-side as you move through your poses, and the clean, diamond grooved deck adds some extra grip and comfort while providing plenty of space.

Speed Test: 8.0/10

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
A sprint test over .06 miles typically takes an all-around SUP between 52-56 seconds, so the Mantra was expectedly a little slower.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The Infinite Mantra finished our casual paddle test fairly quickly, making it a great Yoga SUP for those looking to paddle further into more secluded spots.

As usual, with the Infinite Mantra’s high level of stability comes a trade-off with speed. With that in mind, I was pleasantly surprised with the Mantra’s speed capabilities.

By no means is this SUP a rocket on the water, but I also wouldn’t describe it as ‘slow’ either. Of course, it will be slower than most narrower all-arounds, but in the realm of dedicated Yoga SUPs that Mantra is actually fairly quick. It’d be super manageable to paddle a few miles out to a more secluded spot without feeling like you’re moving at a snail’s pace.

I’d credit Sea Gods’ lightweight construction for the Infinite Mantra’s speed, as this yoga SUP is only 24.5 lbs despite being high-volume and stability focused. The single fin set-up is also worth noting here, as it avoids any potential extra drag that could be caused by side fins (though the difference in drag would be fairly minute).

Tracking: 8.2/10

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Though the Infinite Mantra comes with a dolphin style fin, you can improve tracking by switching it out for a hatchet style fin.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Because the Infinite Mantra is notably wide, it’s somewhat challenging to keep perfect form for optimal tracking, though it still does well when you’re paddling casually.

As with the Infinite Mantra’s speed, we’re also pleasantly surprised with its tracking. Though it is a bit more challenging to keep great form on the Mantra due to its stability-focused width, this SUP still holds on to a straight path in the water pretty easily.

Again, you will have to switch sides a little more frequently than you would on a more standard all-around, but not nearly as much as we’ve experienced on other yoga SUP options. The Mantra’s tracking capabilities are another reason we’d recommend this board if you’re a yoga paddler that likes to get into more secluded areas that require a decent chunk of paddling; your experience will just be much more enjoyable and relaxing if you aren’t constantly having to readjust your path.

Maneuverability: 8.1/10

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review
Due to its lighter build, the Infinite Mantra changes direction relatively easily considering its size.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review
It is difficult for smaller paddlers to sink the tail of the Infinite Mantra in a stepback turn, but that’s also not what it’s designed for.

The infinite Mantra is undeniably a large SUP and is understandably slower on turns than smaller options (this is sometimes another trade-off with stability). However, given how lightweight this board is, changing direction with a back stroke or forward sweeping stroke doesn’t actually take much effort.

As for stepback turns, the Mantra’s boxed off tail doesn’t allow it to turn as tightly as non-yoga boards, but the process of walking back to the tail is made extremely easy. I also want to note that our step back turn on the Mantra was done for testing purposes only; it’s not something we’d frequently be doing on this SUP and not something that’d be 100% necessary for most paddling situations on this board.

Construction Quality: 9.7/10

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Sea Gods heat molds their seams and reinforces them with rail tape (the dark blue strips that sandwich their logo).
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Due to the Sea Gods construction quality, the Infinite Mantra is rated for 14-18 PSI and can withstand a maximum pressure of 20 PSI.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Sea Gods strikes a balance between features and overall board weight, which is why their boards have a clean, but functional, array of add-ons.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Each D-ring is well attached on the Mantra and there’s no remnants of the glue application that would otherwise make it look sloppy.

As we say in every Sea Gods SUP review, their construction method is simply impressive, and it shows in their SUPs’ performance on the water.

The Infinite Mantra is constructed using a woven linear drop stitch core, which helps Sea Gods achieve a better level of stiffness (compared to a knitted linear drop stitch) without using extra material.

While the drop stitch upgrade alone will contribute to their lightweight build, Sea Gods takes it a step further by using a process they coined as ‘Ultra Light Fusion’ (ULF) to apply dual PVC layers. Using this method, the PVC is bonded to the inner fabric layer as a laminate (aka a liquid sheet). Not only does this result in a more uniform bond between the fabric and PVC, but it also eliminates the need for excess glue, thereby avoiding unnecessary weight. Once the deck and bottom PVC solidify, Sea Gods adds heat sealed rails and reinforces their seams with tape to improve the overall durability of their SUPs.

Though this process already achieves their goal of producing lightweight, exceptionally rigid SUPs that continue to outperform others on the water, Sea Gods is constantly searching for any small tweaks that could be made to improve their boards even further. Whether it be adjusting their raw materials, testing out different drop stitch patterns, or working to find balance between functionality and versatile add-ons, we’ve never seen this company shy away from striving to make a better SUP with each coming year.

Board Stiffness:

iROCKER Cruiser Ultra iSUP Review
The Infinite Mantra before being loaded with 150 lbs.
iROCKER Cruiser Ultra iSUP Review
The Infinite Mantra bending 1” during our bend test.

Stiffness Test: 1.00” Bend

Our bend test is carried out by placing the SUP on top of two sawhorses spaced 7 feet apart, loading it up with 150 lbs at its midpoint, and measuring how much it bends under the weight. While this is not replicative of how the SUP would perform in the water, it does help us differentiate between construction techniques and how they contribute to stiffness.

The Infinite Mantra bent 1” during our bend test, which is on par with the rest of Sea Gods line and on the ‘stiffer’ end of the spectrum compared to all of the SUPs we’ve tested. Given how lightweight the Mantra is, especially for its size, we’re very happy with how it performed here.

This level of stiffness can be felt on the water as well, in that the Infinite Mantra just has a really ‘solid’ feel as you move through yoga poses. You don’t feel any secondary flex under your feet that could throw off your balance, and it makes for a much more enjoyable experience.

Check Prices

Features/Accessory Review: 9.3/10

Though the Infinite Mantra needs to sport a less cluttered look in order to give yogis room to move freely, it does still provide a few options to bring some gear or attach at kayak seat.

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The Infinite Mantra sports a single fin set-up which helps reduce drag and weight.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The Infinite Mantra has a full-length, uncluttered deck pad, but still is equipped with cargo areas, kayak seat d-rings, action mounts, and 4 carry handles.

I also want to make note of the fact that the Infinite Mantra does not have a standard center handle, but instead has 2 handles off to the sides to keep your deck space clear of anything that could trip you up while you move through poses. Of course, this does necessitate the included shoulder strap that Sea Gods includes in this kit. Otherwise, it’s also pretty easy to carry on your head while holding the 2 handles.

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The rear cargo area on the Infinite Mantra is fairly small, but it’s perfect for stowing shoes or a water bottle.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The front cargo area on the Infinite Mantra is large enough for a couple of drybags and has two integrated action mounts.

Sea God’s Infinite Mantra has nearly a full length deck pad, along with front and rear cargo areas to stow some gear or bring a couple of yoga blocks. There’s also 2 action mounts integrated into the front 2 D-rings, giving you the option to set-up a camera, cup holder, or any other compatible accessories.

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The Infinite Mantra’s deck pad turns heads, but it also very comfortable.

Given how stable the Mantra is, we were happy to see Sea Gods incorporate extra d-rings on the rails to make this SUP compatible with a kayak seat; we even saw one of their recent instagram posts showing that you can actually fit two kayak seats on this board.

iROCKER Cruiser Ultra iSUP Review
Given how much paddlers move around during SUP yoga, we appreciated the grippy diamond groove deck pad on the Infinite Mantra.
iROCKER Cruiser Ultra iSUP Review
Perfectly fitting the vibe of SUP Yoga, the Infinite Mnatra’s deck pad inspires thoughts of balance and symmetry.

The true main attraction here is the Infinite Mantras deck pad. Not only does it feature stunning artwork, but it’s also extremely comfortable. I was actually skeptical of deep diamond grooves on a yoga SUP, but in my experience with the Mantra, it’s been super helpful to provide a little extra grip if the deck is wet while I move through poses and hasn’t interfered with my comfort in any way.

Overall, I think Sea Gods has done a great job here balancing an open concept deckpad with functional/versatile features. In the future though, we’d love to see Sea Gods incorporate a paddle holder onto the Mantra that can keep your paddle secure and off of your deck while you work on your zen.

Included Accessories:

Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Accessories left to right: Single chamber hand pump, Wheeled SUP backpack, coiled Sea Gods leash
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
Sea Gods includes a shoulder carry strap with the Infinite Mantra since there is no center handle.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
As with all Sea Gods SUPs, the Infinite Mantra comes with a carbon fiber paddle with a tear drop shaped blade.
Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP Review 2022
The included dolphin style fin utilizes a US fin box and kumano plugs. This enables you to customize your fin without dealing with additional tools.

As is the same with all Sea Gods SUPs, the Infinite Mantra comes stocked with most of the high quality necessities you’d need to start transitioning your yoga practice from land to water. Here’s the included kit:

  • 3 piece carbon fiber paddle
  • Shoulder carry strap
  • 11’ Sea Gods coiled leash
  • 9” flex-fin w/ kumano tool less system
  • Single chamber hand pump
  • Wheeled backpack

Like I’ve said in every Sea Gods review, their included accessories are among our favorites. We love the paddle, the comfy leash, tool-less fin, and roomy backpack. We especially like their choice to include the shoulder strap with the Infinite Mantra.

In the future, we’d really love to see Sea Gods include an anchor with the Mantra. It’s the one piece of equipment that’s 99.9% necessary to enjoy SUP yoga, and while we realize that SUP anchors are widely available from third party retailers, we appreciate it when an included SUP kit is a one-stop-shop for paddlers to receive everything they need without additional purchases.

Summary Review of the Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Inflatable Paddleboard

The Sea Gods Infinite Mantra is the SUPBoardGuide team’s all time favorite in the Yoga SUP category. This SUP is lightweight, stiff, ultra-stable, and doesn’t falter too much in other aspects of performance such as maneuverability, speed, and tracking.

While I am admittedly not a yogi, the Infinite Mantra made for a relaxing and manageable SUP yoga session. It even has me considering taking up SUP yoga as a hobby (or maybe I just want to be able to do a headstand on my board for the instagram pic?).

On top of its performance, we’re continually impressed with the artwork that Sea Gods chooses for each of their SUPs. The Infinite Mantra’s design was made by Lindsay Kokoska, a well known artist in the yoga community for her custom printed yoga mats, yoga tapestries, journals, and gifts.

We hope you’ve enjoyed reading through our review of the Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga SUP; if you have any questions please leave them in the comments below.

Until next time, be safe and enjoy the water!

Check Prices

The following two tabs change content below.

Justin - SupBoardGuide

Heyo! At SupBoardGuide.com we are a team who love the water, the outdoors, and are more than grateful that our full-time job allows us to review stand up paddle boards. We paddle year round (it helps that we are just about 2 hours outside of Las Vegas), and we bring in a wide range of paddlers with the goal of providing our readers with the best, most in-depth, and accurate stand up paddle board reviews.

Latest posts by Justin - SupBoardGuide (see all)

3 thoughts on “Sea Gods Infinite Mantra Yoga Inflatable SUP Review 2022”

  1. Overall Rating

    10

    I have this board and I love everything about it! You forgot to mention that a gal can fit 3 dogs on the board with her lol!

    Reply

Leave a Comment